Ratings & Reviews
|Recommended: YesDecent Living — The Tyler is a decent play to live, if you're a student or just graduated. It's a good place to start out and get yourself off your feet
response from property -Hey Matthew! Thank you for the review! Let us know if there is everything we can do to improve your experience with us! The Tyler Management
|Recommended: NoWow what a crappy place Beware Look at the contract they can give you a day notice and move you to an apartment with no washer and dryer and give you a single instead of a double . My son has lived there tow years and shares his stuff with a room mate . They are being moved to singles with no washer and dryers and now have to buy stuff to live alone or share . The manager said share apartment keys and continue to share pots and pans. Plus they are hot moving them They have to move them selves so the apartment can redo there apartment and rent for more money . I would not let my child live here if I would have know .
Hello Emily, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologize if your son has had a bad experience with the renovation process. We did hire movers to relocate all residents that are due to relocate so I reached out to your son to be sure he would be prepared for the movers tomorrow. We went over the relocation process in a more detail & I think that he now has a better understanding of why he is being relocated to his newly renovated 1-bedroom apartment. We were able to help with the inconvenience of being without a washer & dryer for the remainder of the lease agreement. If you all have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the office. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: NoWhether you call it the Tyler or the Ralston, this apartment complex is still awful. The recent renovations have proven that management does not care about the current residents. They are taking away amenities such as in-unit washers and dyers and are splitting up roommates that signed together costing us hundreds on essential items that we purchased together. I contacted management about this issue and it took several emails and a phone call to their corporate office to get a response from the onsite manager who overall still did nothing about my concerns. We were told there is a three-bedroom open till august and we move out in July, but apparently, that is for future residents, not the current ones who are being misplaced. Save yourself some trouble and live somewhere else, I hear the avenue is nice.
Hello, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. I apologize that you have had a bad experience during our renovation process. Unfortunately, we are completing our renovations in phases so I do apologize if there wasn’t a 3-bedroom available for you during this time. We are doing our best to improve the property for our residents. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience & frustrations that this has caused you. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact the office with any questions. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: YesReview — I personally love it here besides the stairs and that the office never calls back after leaving a voicemail. They are usually good at responding to emails though.
Hey Analisa! Thank you for your review! The phones have been ringing off the hook, and we are trying to keep up with them and the voicemails. When in doubt you can always send us an email. The Tyler Management
|Recommended: YesReview — Good
Hey Vitthal! Thank you for your review! If you have any other remarks please feel free to let us know! The Tyler Management
|Recommended: YesThe Tyler The Ralston — The Tyler was under horrible management ever since the switch to The Ralston the administration has been GREAT.
Hey Raegan! Thank you for your review! We strive for excellence so if you think of anything we can do to make your experience better let us know! The Ralston Management
|Recommended: Yes1 — 1
Hey Chase! Thank you for the review! We'd love to hear more from you in hopes to make a better experience for all choosing to live with us. Please give us a call at (317) 955-1201. Thank you! The Ralston Management
|Recommended: NoDisappointed — I found cockroaches
Hi Ana, pest control will be out to exterminate today, and I will be sure to add to the list. I tried to reach out this morning but will try again this afternoon. Thanks for letting us know you have an issue, but you can also put in a work order on your resident portal. Please feel free to contact us at any time with any questions or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: NoHonest Review — The attention to detail is lacking even in the newly constructed apartments. We've been in both. From construction there is paint stains all over carpet, patch jobs on walls, same old stained carpet from pre construction, and plenty of stuff in wall from pre construction. Neighbors with subwoofers in their rooms and an endless supply of weed smoke coming through the vents, this place is overpriced for the quality. Not to mention that they charge per person, if two people are sharing one space then there should be one fixed price. The price shouldn't be doubled because there are two people are in one room.
Hello Trey, thanks for taking time to leave your review. It was great speaking with you today! I am glad that I was able to clear up the confusion with how the unit is rented by bedspace and not per person. The carpet cleaner will be out on Wednesday to clean the carpet in your bedspace. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions in the future.
|Recommended: NoImprovement needed — Lots of improvement still needed in terms of cleanliness and noise levels.The entire property is unsafe do to multiple faulty doors that have been broken for years.Outside there is always feces and trash on the property.Hallways and trash room are always dirty and have an odor.
Hey Kyndel! Thank you for the review. We are currently working on all the issues you have mentioned. We are making improvements all around the property and will continue to work towards a better community to provide to you and future residents as well. Thank you! The Tyler Management
|Recommended: Yes3 5 Rating — The hallways need cleaning and constantly smell bad. The parking lots are not very secure my catalytic converter was stolen within the first week . The staff is nice however.
Hi Sarah, we apologize for the smell in the hallways, we have been working this with one of our vendors. We are sorry to hear about what happened with your vehicle. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to contact us at the business office. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: NoI wouldn't recommend this dump to a bag of trash. Roaches, mice, filth. Broken AC. Unresponsive management. This place had the gall to charge a move out fee for cleaning. They didn't clean anything for a year. The place is unsafe. If you have friends stay the do predatory towing. There is not one category I would give any stars.
We would like to apologize about the experience you have had with They Tyler. Please feel free to email the leasing office at email@example.com if you are disputing any move-out charges. We are under new management and have been reviewing any disputes as received. Thank you, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: No. — .
Hey Nate thanks for your review. Please feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any issues. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: NoAwful place to live would not recommend to anyone.
So sorry to hear about your experience. We want to do whatever we can to resolve any issues, so please call or come by the office to discuss. Thanks, The Tyler Management
|Recommended: YesDifficulty contacting property management, broken furniture and erroneous billing — Since my son moved in have had repeated difficulty contacting office staff regarding questions on billing for rent insurance. Billing us the wrong amount as we have our own renter's insurance which is uploaded but still including it in our monthly bill online. Additionally they have been living there 2 weeks now and still have a broken couch with the leg causing it to dip forward.
Michael, So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and we want to do whatever we can to resolve these issues. A member of the team will contact you to discuss these issues. Thanks, The Tyler Management