Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3
(58 reviews)
48.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Korbin C. - |Recommended: NoApartment — Air doesn’t work, place was disgusting when I got here. They said they would clean it, and they never did.
response from property -Hi Korbin we are sorry about your experience with the air and the condition of your unit at move-in. We are currently under new management and we are doing all that we can to ensure that you have a better experience. Please feel free to call or stop by the office to discuss any concerns or issues. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Steven L. - |Recommended: YesSolid — Good place to live as a student, but it’s always always dirty outside
response from property -Hi Steven, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize about the mess during our renovation process. We are doing our best to get through the process in a timely manner, but the changes are looking great so far. Please feel free to stop by the office with any issues or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Austin C. - |Recommended: YesRoom — Everything has been alright. The room was not in the best shape when we arrived. Had lots of issues with lights, smoke detectors, carpet not clean, bathroom in shambles, and some bug issues.
response from property -Thank you for the review Austin! I am sorry if you had a bad experience upon move-in. We are under new management, and we are doing our very best to ensure that you have a better experience. If you have any issues or concerns, please feel free to call or stop by the office to discuss. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesNice place — hallways could use a little cleaning but other than that, it’s a nice place so far
response from property -Hi Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any mess during the process of renovations. Please call or contact the leasing office with any questions or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Brianna J. - |Recommended: NoI’m going to report this to everyone — I moved into this apartment august 18, 2022. I rented out both rooms and paid 1,438 500 pet fee. When I moved into my apartment. It was not cleaned. Two nice ladies came and wiped everything down, but that’s not how it’s supposed to be cleaned. I’m 11 weeks pregnant with a 1 year old. I had to move furniture and found that there was trash and stains all over the carpet where the furniture was. There are spider webs and dirt on the walls and ceilings. My smoke detectors are open and have no batteries in them and instead of them fixing the smoke detectors they turned the switch off in the breaker box, so that they wouldn’t make noise. My neighbors are so fucking loud. All they fucking do is throw parties and run up and down the hallways. I’m a full time student and work a full time job. I’m exhausted and don’t want to hear that shit. The toilet in one of the bathrooms makes an incredibly loud noise and does not work once you flush it. The dishwasher was full of dead bugs. The washer machine had mold and trash in it. The refrigerator is missing a door handle and shelving for the refrigerator door and also it cuts off every hour for 15 minutes and won’t shut completely. The kitchen sink leaks and so does the dishwasher. There’s mold under the kitchen sink. The previous person that lived here had a pet that ate the balcony door frame and the railing on the stairs is missing a piece to it. The air filter was disgusting and they came to clean it they ended up vacuuming the air vent but did not replace the air filter. That’s not how you clean the air vent. The vent is still dirty. My toddler and I are asthmatic. I’ve called and visited the office everyday since I moved in and am being told that they’re going to fix it but nobody has came to fix shit. My apartment was not moved in ready and clearly is not livable. I have so many pictures and videos of things that are just messed up in this apartment that it’s not even funny. This is a health hazard and I’m calling corporate as soon as possible and if I’m not able to contact corporate I will contact IUPUI, housing assistance, the governor of this state, and the news. I wouldn’t recommend this shit to anyone.
response from property -Hi Brianna, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We are under new management, and we are working hard to resolve all issues at the property. Please fee free to call or stop by the office if you are still experiencing issues with your apartment. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Jessica W. - |Recommended: YesThe Tyler — I love the rooms and how homey it makes me feel it’s of very frustrating with all the things that I need maintenance to fix I understand that they are under need company and are trying ti fix everything I just feel like some of the bigger things like the mold and my sink not working at all should of been don’t before move in
response from property -Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great speaking with you today. I will be sure to have maintenance take care of your ceiling fan right away. If you have any issues in the future, please feel free to call or stop by the office. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Savannah D. - |Recommended: Yes3514-A — Overall room was very dirty, marks on walls, closet door split, all fire doors propped open against code.
response from property -Hi Savanah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great speaking with you today. I apologize for the experience at the time of move-in, but was pleased to hear that all of your concerns have been addressed. If you have any issues in the future, please feel free to call or stop by the office. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Daniel B. - |Recommended: NoJust Moved In — We just moved into our apartment and it was not prepared for us. The carpets looked hastily cleaned. The corners of the carpets still had food, hair, and other things. My roommate had peanuts leftover in his assigned room when he was severely allergic. Also in his bathroom, there were leftover pieces of glass that his mother cut herself on while moving him in. Mold was left in the bathroom when told the staff attempted to clean it and then tried to justify it by saying it wasn't molded. Also on the first night, my roommates and I killed over half a dozen cockroaches in the span of a few hours. We were shocked because we did not have any open food or drinks.
response from property -Hi Daniel, we are very sorry that you had a bad experience! We are currently under new management, and we are working very hard to resolve all issues in a timely manner. Please feel free to call or stop by the office if you have any issues or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Morufat M. - |Recommended: YesN — N
response from property -Hi Morufat, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. Please feel free to call or stop by the office if you need anything. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Lara P. - |Recommended: YesMove in day — Polite and helpful
response from property -Hi Lara, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. Please feel free to call or stop by the office if you need anything. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Miriam C. - |Recommended: NoIt’s fine — I live here because it’s close to campus that’s it. Also the maintenance staff is amazing.
response from property -Hi Miriam, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Please feel free to stop by or call the office if you need anything. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Sydney P. - |Recommended: YesApartment 3500 room b — When we first got here a couple things were missing. We didn’t have any light covering on any ceiling fans or light fixtures and we were missing a stool in the kitchen. Once I got into my room it wasn’t super clean, the floor hadn’t been vacuumed and some trash from a previous resident was in here. Also there is no lid on the tank of my toilet. Other than that it’s not horrible and overall pretty nice for a college apartment
response from property -Hi Sydney, we are very sorry that you had a bad experience! We are currently under new management, and we are working very hard to resolve all issues in a timely manner. Please feel free to call or stop by the office if you have any issues or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by William F. - |Recommended: YesNoise from above — Everything is pretty good it was nice that the carpet was freshly cleaned before we moved in but there is a creaking noise any time someone in the apartment above me moves around and it is really annoying
response from property -Hi William, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. I apologize about the noise from movement in the unit above you. If you have any issues with loud noise, please feel free to call or stop by the office. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Mayank M. - |Recommended: YesNoise from above — Everything seems good. Carpets are clean. But quite a lot of noise from the rooms above.
response from property -Hi Mayank, thank you for your review! If you are having issues with noise, please feel free to call or stop by the office with any issues or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management
submitted by Emma L. - |Recommended: NoQuite Dirty — The staff seems very helpful, but my biggest complaint is how dirty everything is. Upon move in my room was filthy and the entire unit had a weird stench. Additionally, there were items left from the previous tenants. Also the stairwells were very dirty and there was generous amount of trash around the building. Not a great first impression.
response from property -Hi Emma, thank you for your review! We are currently under new management, and we are working hard to ensure that your stay at The Tyler is a good experience. Please feel free to call or stop by the office with any issues or concerns. Thanks, The Tyler Management

The above reviews are pre-selected by Capstone Real Estate Investments, LLC and do not represent all submitted reviews by current residents, guests, and/or prospective residents. This web page is intended to provide potential residents with customer provided feedback regarding this community and its services. Some reviewers may have been asked to leave an honest review through electronic communication and/or participated in an honest review promotion.